Friday news briefs 0305

March 05, 2004

Students win conservation awards

Miles Garriott, Amber Wood, and Stephan Crown-Weber were Danville High School winners of the 2003 Conservation Writing Contest sponsored by the Courier-Journal and Kentucky Conservation Districts.

All three received cash awards for their performance at the school level, and Amber Wood received an additional award for second place at the county level for her essay on Kentucky wetland preservation.

Perryville city meeting postponed

PERRYVILLE - Thursday night's regular meeting of Perryville City Council was postponed due to lack of a quorum. The meeting has been moved to 7 p.m. Wednesday.


Perryville honor roll announced

Students named to the Perryville Elementary School honor roll include:

Fourth grade

All A's: Krista Baker, Gage Camic, Brooke Hildebrandt, Kyle Rice, Chelsea Ritter and Nolan Thacker.

A's and B's: Victoria Bristow, Haley Bugg, Kayln Davis, Jessica Kitchen and Kellie Spoonamore.

Fifth grade

All A's: Alysson Faulconer.

A's and B's: Stephanie Blandford, Ricky Carter, Toni Gilpin, Tori Hallmark, Tyler Huntsinger, Candace Johnson, Casey Mattingly and Kathleen Weise.


Central Kentucky News Articles