Danville City Commission has two new members

November 02, 2004

Change is on the way in Danville.

The Danville City Commission has two new members, though both are no strangers to City Hall. Former commissioner Kevin Caudill and former mayor Alex Stevens are joining incumbents Jamey Gay and Terry Crowley.

Gay was the top vote-getter, with 3,753. Caudill followed with 3,256, while Crowley finished with 3,209 and Stevens got the final spot with 3,108.

Incumbents Chester Kavanaugh and Ryan Owens lost their seats. Kavanaugh came in sixth in the voting, with 2,200. Owens was last, with 1,424.


Thomas McKune placed fifth, getting 2,969 votes. Gordon Howe was seventh, with 1,595.

In the 54th District race for the state House of Representatives, incumbent Republican Mike Harmon turned back a challenge from Democrat David Sparrow. Harmon got 9,459 votes. Sparrow had 7,347.

Three incumbents and three newcomers were elected to the Junction City City Council. Incumbents Donnie Goode, Dewayne Taylor and Jim Douglas were re-elected. They will be joined by Scott Terry, Ronald Pemberton and Kenny Baldwin.

Stephen Tamme, Sharon Johnson and Alane Mills earned seats on the Boyle County Board of Education.

In the 55th District race for the state House of Representatives, Republican Milward Dedman has defeated Democrat Sharon Peyton Clark by a slim margin of 375 votes in unofficial results.

More updates on the local elections will be posted as the tallies are completed.

Central Kentucky News Articles