Prep Football: Three local players picked to play in Border Bowl

December 23, 2010
  • Paul Megilligan
Paul Megilligan

Three local players have been selected to play in the 2011 National Guard Border Bowl on Jan. 15 in Williamsburg.
Boyle County linemen Paul Megilligan and Tyler Priest and Danville lineman Tevin Raines will play for the Kentucky all-star team in the game against a Tennessee team at the University of the Cumberlands.
Two University of Kentucky commitments — Zach West of Lexington Christian and Darrian Miller of Bryan Station — are also on the Kentucky roster.
Kentucky will play the Tennessee all-stars for the fourth straight year. Kickoff is set for noon at James H. Taylor Stadium.
Danville’s Sam Harp will be an assistant coach on the Kentucky team and will be Kentucky’s head coach next season.

* * *

The complete Kentucky roster, as named by the selection committee for the bowl:
Alex Abner, Pulaski County; Zach Allen, Harlan; Cody Bramlett, Whitley County; Matt Britt, Lafayette; Layton Bush, Russellville; Jordan Calton, Harlan County; Travis Canady, Knox Central; Jon Combs, Hazard; Darrell Cross, Rowan County; Todd DeWoody, Anderson County; Andrew Dini, George Rogers Clark; Willie Dungan, Southwestern; Tanner Gilbert, Clay County; Scott Gilliam, Knox Central; Jack Gruenschlaeger, Newport Central Catholic; Ryan Hahn, Highlands; Tim Hayden, Bryan Station; John Dudly Hilton, Bell County; Tyler Hughes, Barren County; Paul Hughes, Perry County Central;
Josh Jasper, Covington Holy Cross; Jontez Jones, Tates Creek; Chris Kelly, Newport Central Catholic; Nate Letton, Lexington Catholic; Kris Long, Franklin County; Ben Madon, Bell County; Paul Megilligan, Boyle County; Darrian Miller, Bryan Station; Deion Mullens, Ryle; Saxon Okuma, Corbin; Tavion Parrish, Glasgow; Cody Perkins, Williamsburg; Tre Powell, Fort Campbell; Tyler Priest, Boyle County; Jeffrey Pruitt, Belfry; Eric Raby, Pineville; Tevin Raines, Danville; Sean Richardson, Montgomery County;
John Saylor, Rockcastle County; Zack Senvisky, Ryle; Michael Sherrard, Scott; Steve Sims, Anderson County; Robert Channing Smith, Sheldon Clark; Chad Snyder, Lexington Christian; Austin Stepp, Sheldon Clark; Trent Tooley, Monroe County; Dillion Vickery, Monroe County; Wesley Watkins, Franklin County; Zachary West, Lexington Christian; Will Whitman, Lexington Catholic; Jerry Williams III, Henry Clay; Jay Willmott, Scott County; Jarrod Wolfe, Breathitt County; Evan Wright, Frankfort.

Central Kentucky News Articles